Homecoming!

October 18, 2010

Hello everyone! Cupcake here for another post.

This Friday is Woodlawn’s Homecoming! We’ll have a football game (Football as in soccer. Yes, it is a little strange, but, hey, we don’t have a football team.) followed by a dance.  Seeing as we’re providing the desserts for the dance, we’ve been doing a lot to prepare for the dance in class.  We’ve made a seemingly ridiculous amount of cupcakes, but I can pretty much guarantee they’ll all be gone before the dance is over, they’re beyond delicious.  Then last week, we made red velvet cake.

 

Red velvet cake is one of my personal favorites, so I was excited for this. There was one problem though… I missed the demonstration class (I got my license though!) so I wasn’t 100% sure what to do in class.  A little help from my group members got me through that though and I was mixing ingredients in a heartbeat! The cake officially looks amazing and I can’t wait to dig into it.

 

Our Red Velvet Cake in the oven.

 

 

We have everything baked, but there’s one big problem… NO ICING! We should solve that problem this week when we learn how to make some icings and decorate our desserts. It should be fun!

Leave a Reply

